Starship Design Spreadsheet (per High Guard) & Spatial Coordinates near Sol

I was moving all of my Excel files over to Access yesterday, and found this old ship design chart for Traveler. It doesn’t have any documentation with it. I used to use it to design our ships in accordance with the High Guard rules. Traveller starshipsv2

I also found this chart calculating spatial coordinates (with Sol as 0,0,0) for the nearest stars. I was calculating the distance from other stars so I could establish the shortest distance between those in a three-dimensional universe. I created a map for that (haven’t found that yet) that I used for our “Nazis in Space” campaign. The plot was that Nazis had backwards engineered the engine from a crashed Flying Saucer in WW2 and had gotten off earth and established a small moon base. They assumed the Saucer was Soviet-built, and destroyed what they thought was a Soviet base on the moon. It turned out to be the Fungi from Yuggoth, and in the 1980s (when I ran the campaign), the aging Nazi crew recruited the players as new crew for their war with the Fungi. Along the way, the players encountered and commandeered an asteroid starship, and then took off for the stars. NearestStarsv2

Leave a Reply

