An Old Map of Arduin

Dakin's map of ArduinThe Arduin Grimoire was an early competitor of D&D. It was filled with deadly monsters, and the dungeon Caliban was even deadlier than the Tomb of Horrors. And that’s saying something! Back in 1980 I didn’t have a map of Arduin, but I did have a lot of the place names from the books, so I made up my own map of the land. You can buy the real map now, but if you would like another fantasy map to add to your collection, here’s the one I did in high school.

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Arduin Grimoire. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Old Map of Arduin

  1. Allan Grohe says:

    Hey Dakin—

    I see that you have a “Lair of the Spider Mother” on your map: is that originally from Arduin, or is it the Mercury Games adventure module of the same name? 😀

    Allan.

    • lostdelights says:

      That was a location from Arduin. When I played Arduin (back in 1979 or so), I didn’t have a map of it, so I just made one up myself after making a list of all the locations that Dave mentioned in his books. Now that Dave has his own map out, mine looks like a jumble, but I still use it from time to time when characters go jumping from one reality to another.

Leave a Reply

