Musical Treats for Role-playing Freaks

I like to go mining for old music on Youtube, and sometimes I find some winners. I just stumbled on this one and had to share. Despite my love of tabletop rpgs, I’ve played way too many video games, and Fallout was able to take the edge off my rpg addiction pretty well. Here’s a peppy 1950s cover of one of the old songs covered in that series. I don’t want to set the world on fire. I just had to share that! While I’m on that topic, here’s a list of some of the tunes I use to inspire me while I’m designing adventures. It’s mostly progressive rock:

“Tamaris Khan” by The Onyx

“All Along the Watchtower” by Jimi Hendrix

“The Wizard” by Uriah Heep

“Dr. Marvello” by Klaatu

“In the Court of the Crimson King” by King Crimson

and of course,

“The Battle of Evermore” by Led Zeppelin

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Songs and Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

