Dave’s Mapper

I’ve already mentioned Dave’s Mapper, but let me recommend it again. My daughter and I made up some more tiles and sent them to him, and now I can generate new caverns with a push of a button. One example is below. If you want to make one like this, use the map mode “Close off edges” and map type “Caverns.” Then de-select all of the other artists on the left hand side. The program can only print out PNGs of 4×4 tiles so far. If you want to spice it up, use the tiles of “infinite zero” as well, since his/her background matches mine. Dyson logos is close to mine, and Rhesus Monkey and Dave Millar’s tiles work well with mine already. One thing that is different about mine is that it generates a wet cave, and most of the others are dry caves. My players often shapechange into aquatic animals, so they swim from one section of the cavern to the next. Enjoy!

twisty caverns

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Gaming Tools & Accessories, Journeyman and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

