Nimona, Destructor, & Table Titans

I recently found a couple more great webcomics. If you haven’t seen these yet, check them out. Nimona is the tale of Barrister Blackheart (a really nice villain) and his assinine hero enemy, Goldenloin. Blackheart is aided by a cheerful shapeshifter “apprentice” named Nimona who is actually more effective than he is. It is the best shapeshifter story I’ve seen in a long time, and hearkens back to the Mavin Manyshaped series by Sherri Tepper.

Destructor is a simpler tale of an armored man called Destructor wandering through a post-holocaust (I think) world. He’s but a humble fighter, but he kicks butt. The graphics remind me of Bernie Mireault’s work.

Finally, I hope you’ve been reading Table Titans. I bet you have, but I wanted to make sure I mentioned it.

nim141b

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Art, Dungeons and Dragons, Heroic Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

