Prophet by Simon Roy

art from Prophet #32
Remember that awful comic by Rob Liefeld? Well this has almost nothing in common. The art is by Simon Roy from Vancouver, and is spectacular and foreign. Roy really lays out some alien worlds and the story is just as good. The series could easily host a marvelous science fiction rpg, and I’m sure someone will work on that very soon. In fact, the only annoying thing about Prophet is that I remember another science fiction comic with detailed and exquisite art back in the 1990s. I’ve sold them off since then, and all I can recall was that it was an independent comic about a Terran space traveller who sold artifacts of Earth’s pop culture (Mickey Mouse, etc.) to aliens. Great comic but I can’t remember the title. If anyone remembers, please let me know! I keep seeing “Alien Realms” or something like that, but there was another comic by that same name. Help!

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Art, Comic Books, Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

