The Original Lost Delights, a BBS from 1989

I found this going through my files. It is an ad for the original Lost Delights, which was a bulletin board service (BBS) I ran before the days of the web. I had a 1200 baud modem, which was not smoking hot even back then, but about as good as a college student could afford. For you youngsters, one would get on the phone and use the modem to dial up a particular phone number and then connect to the BBS, which was essentially a discussion forum. To get an idea of what running it was like, see this video. Looking back at my artwork then, I’m a bit ashamed that I haven’t kept it up.

1989 ad for Lost Delights BBS

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Fanzines, Gaming Tools & Accessories, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

