The Amazons from Rejected Princesses as Characters in a RPG

The Amazons from Rejected PrincessesYou may already know about the site Rejected Princesses which celebrates “women too awesome, awful, or offbeat for kids’ movies.” It is “illustrated in a contemporary animation style with accompanying writeup” and updated on Wednesday. It’s also now on Facebook

Brandon Lighter posted the write-up of a gaming session starring the Amazons on his blog Toppling Stones and Climbing Dragons. He explains the set up in one post and then includes write-ups of Session 1 and Session 2. It seemed like a great idea, inserting famous NPCs into the campaign, sort of like TSR used to encourage with their Giants in the Earth series in the early Dragons. There’s also a write-up of the idea at Rejected Princesses itself.

I flipped through the rest of the blog and saw other things I liked. For example, Razbojk’s Finger is an Orcish staff that gives the middle finger. I’ll have to use that one! He also gets credit as the first rpg write-up I’ve seen with Farsi (Persian) in it. I would guess he’s a fan of Google Translate. در اینجا من حدس میزنم! (“Here I guess!”) yells one of his characters. I think I’ll start reading the rest of the blog now!

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Art, Games, Heroic Fantasy, Thoughts, Women in Armor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

