Prices in Harn

There are two systems that I have admired over the years for their attention to the economics of their fantasy world, namely Chivalry & Sorcery (C&S) and Harn. I think playability of both suffered because of that level of detail, but certainly they are excellent resources for others creating their own games. There are three price lists available for Harn on the web, and one study of the shipping economy:

Fenhorn‘s list is heavily based on Prices 1. Steve’s is too, but it is reorganized and includes more on shipping, which is what I was interested in this month. Leskelä’s piece was fascinating, but first I needed to know ship prices. So I took Steve’s price list and converted it to an Excel file, which I’ve titled Harnic Prices. I have not yet reconciled Steve’s information with that of Fenhorn or Columbia Games, but I have made attempts to identify what the Harn ship names mean in Earth terms. I hope you find it useful!

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Gaming Tools & Accessories, Harn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

