Dwellers in the Forbidden City – The City Map

If you’re running Dwellers in the Forbidden City, you definitely need to download this player’s map of the valley. I love this adventure, but my players never made it past the wasps last time.

Dyson's Dodecahedron

This isn’t my work, but there are times when you want to be able to present something like the main map from Dwellers in the Forbidden City (from the vantage point that they get at the edge of the cliffs looking down over the city) without including all the DM-side information to them that’s contained on said map.

Forbidden City Game Prep Forbidden City Game Prep

So last night I scanned the Forbidden City map and did a bit of clean up work to get these maps. This first one is the classic one from the module, with all the DM notes removed. It is designed to print on a sheet of ledger-sized paper. Forbidden-City-Player-Blue-Ledger But of course, I don’t have a ledger-sized printer. So I also broke it up into these two US letter-sized maps for easy printing (I also printed them on blue faux-parchment).

View original post

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

