Creative Juices

Two webcomics just appeared at the same time that illustrate the DM’s Dilemma: Do I kill the party to satisfy my ego or do I satisfy my ego by demonstrating how awesome I am in other ways? Check it out:

giggling dungeonmaster pvp20170404

Dm can't kill anyone 970

Unknown to players, there is a state of mind beyond DMing, and that is writing for its own sake. The players become superfluous; the story becomes of the greatest importance. One wakes up at 3 am and works feverishly for 2 hours, then drags one’s butt through the day’s work. Of course, after a lot of that, DMing starts looking good again!

Snoopy-writing

 

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative Juices

  1. Allan Grohe says:

    Snoopy link?

    Allan.

Leave a Reply

