Village & Town Maps

My players tend to be wanderers, moving from one town to the next. That means I have to have a lot of town map templates ready for them. One way I do this is save every town map I can find on the web, and index those as “town of 200 houses,” “town of 41 houses,” etc. But since those are copyrighted, you’ll have to find them yourselves. There is, however, a random settlement generator available at Wizardawn. It is called the Mutant Settlements generator, and it generates a map, numbers the buildings, and then creates a description of what is in each one. I didn’t like their content generator, so I built my own to fit my milieu, but the numbered maps were just the ticket! One of the issues I ran into was that the maps I wanted were too large to be taken as screen captures, and there was no download feature, so I pieced some together. I’m sharing a few of those out with you here, so you don’t have to go through that trouble (unless you want to!). The nice thing about these is that if you need less houses, you can just take the map into a Paint program (Paint.net is my favorite) and remove the ones you don’t need.

Map of village of 178 houses

map of village of 178 houses

Map of village of 299 houses

map of village of 299 houses

Map of village of 436 houses

map of village of 436 houses

Map of village of 635 houses with Mechland. This was Ostenfeld village in my Mutant World campaign. A Mechland is a farm run by robots.

map of village with 635 houses & a Mechland (robotic farmland)

 

About lostdelights

An old gamer flying his freak flag, I've been playing table-top role-playing games since 1978. I've been building my own system (Journeyman) since 1981.
This entry was posted in Advice to Beginners, Gaming Tools & Accessories, Gamma World, Maps, Mutant World Campaign. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

